Contacting an Expert

For my Genius Hour Project, I have decided to do embroidery. However, I didn’t know where to start, so I decided to DM a Calgary based embroidery artist named Anna and Piotr Angiels on Instagram to ask for help. I asked them where to get started with embroidery and how to get started with embroidery. Here is what they responded with:

Displaying Screenshot_20230322-103536.png
Here is their Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/angiels_art/

With that, I finally got around to starting embroidery. She mentioned starting with an embroidery kit, which I did. Luckily I already had an embroidery kit at home that I opened but never started working on. That should give me a solid foundation to start with. While I was browsing Pinterest I saw a video which demonstrated some of the basic stitches. I have decided to start with running stitch and back stitch, which I already know, and chain stitch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *