Starting a New Pattern

This weekend I decided to start a new embroidery pattern because I did not like the other pattern because it was too hard. I found a koi pond pattern from DMC so I decided to work on it because the site said it was easy. It uses a lot of satin stitches, which will be helpful to improve my satin stitching.

To begin with, I printed out the design onto a piece of paper, then traced it onto fabric using a Pilot pen and a lightbox to see the design.

what it’s supposed to look like
what it looks like after tracing

A problem I noticed is that what I traced is a mirror of the design, since the big lily pad in the finished project in is on the left, but when I printed out the transfer pattern, it was on the right side.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *