What I Worked On

This week I didn’t work too much on my embroidery. However I am finding that I am not really feeling like doing it. I am getting tired of doing this pattern, so I might look for a new embroidery pattern to do. However, a problem I have is I do not have any other embroidery fabric, other than black embroidery fabric which will be hard to mark.

I have decided to browse google for a new design. I am not sure what I want to do, but I hope to find a fun design soon.

I found a great site for embroidery tips and patterns: crewelghoul.com.

Copying a design:

Here is some information regarding transfer of an embroidery pattern onto fabric. To begin with, print out a the design onto a paper. Using a lightbox is helpful for transferring a design onto the fabric. After completely transferring the design, you’re ready to begin!

I found an embroidery pattern on a site. The site says it’s good for beginners, so I will attempt it. Here is the website: https://crewelghoul.com/blog/how-to-embroider-a-daisy/

I’ll start working on it as soon as I can get it printed out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *