A Mug Cake: Part One

Since I had nothing better to do with my life yesterday, I decided to bake a S’more mug cake, not an actual cake, because I’m too lazy for that.

The mug cake used flour(?), salt, baking soda, sugar, and crushed graham crackers. The mix then went into the microwave for 2 minutes. The cake expanded, but luckily it didn’t overflow over the edge of the mug. I had to use a cloth to grab the mug, since it was so HOT. I then chopped a random uneaten full size Aero bar from Halloween, and stuck the pieces on the mug cake. I then put it back into the microwave for 25 seconds, since it was still a little too hot. The chocolate didn’t melt, but that was fine. I also stuck some marshmallows on top, since s’mores need marshmallows, and I places it back into the microwave. However, the marshmallows DID NOT melt. When I tried eating it later, the texture was very strange. It was spongy, but not like a sponge cake. BLEGH. Not even my little sister liked it, and she eats practically everything.

HERE ARE SOME PHOTOS.

The finished mug cake
Crushed graham crackers
Batter

After I finished microwaving the cake, I scrolled back to the top and saw that the recipe had a 3/5 star average rating from over 500 ratings. Well, I can see why. I don’t think I will bake this again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *