What I did

As stated previously, I was going to learn how to bake for my Genius Hour Project. yesterday I baked the cinnamon buns, and they turned out ok.

That is what they ended up looking like. I think the taste was fine, but some things that I think can be improved are the cutting of the cinnamon buns because they were kinda uneven and rolling them, because as I was rolling the dough, it kinda started to fall apart. Also, the end piece of the dough (top left one in the corner) didn’t have too much of the cinnamon filling in it. Next time I might have to bake the cinnamon rolls for a bit longer than the recommended 20 minutes, cause they seem a little undercooked.

I ate one not too long after and I thought it had a decent level of sweetness.

I think I should definitely try to bake this specific recipe again later in this project.

-Caitlin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *